zemanta, a great wordpress plugin, brings value to gmail (and more)

plug me in

Image by when i was a bird via Flickr

I added the zemanta plugin to my wordpress blog and have been really impressed. the plug in searches the text of your post and suggests images and related articles to include. the biggest value add for me is that zemanta finds images that are available for use and tags them automatically with the correct attribution information. 

I noticed that zemanta offered a plugin for the chrome browser to provide the same options for gmail. in fact, visiting the zemanta site shows that they can integrate with most of the major blogging and email platforms, as well as facebook. the value here is what I am testing with this post - in my posterous submissions.

and now I click send..

Related articles by Zemanta
Zemanta helped me add links & pictures to this email. It can do it for you too.